Rooms in RAYVN are used to filter communication more efficiently between different groups in your organization. Not all groups need access to all information that is shared in a log, and need to be able to communicate with just their own team or cooperating teams. Some participants/ teams can benefit from being able to see all activity that goes on in a log, and they can then be assigned to multiple rooms to gain that access.
If your user is assigned to a single room, you will have access to a single log feed. All that is being shared in this log feed is automatically shared to other team members with access to this room.
If you however need to share information with a different room, you can do so by sharing log entries from the log feed to a different room.
An example can be a personnel injury. If Room 1 is the one that is coordinating external resources, they can, for example, share log entries that are of importance to Room 2 like:
> An ambulance is on the way. ETA 10 mins. (Shared by XX, Room 1)
If a user/team has been assigned to multiple rooms, they can easily switch between the different rooms in the log view. You can see which room you are operating in next to the "Incident title" in the log view. Click the room indicator to view your available rooms.
This way, you can view the log from the room of your choice. As well as creating log entries in a specific room. You can switch between rooms throughout the entire incident management.
Share log entries between rooms
Individual log entries can be shared between rooms. Click on the little arrow on the log entry you want to share.
Then select which room(s) you want to share the entry to.
You will see which rooms the post has been shared to because the post will be marked with the names of the rooms it was shared to.
Tasks are connected to the room they are created in.
If a person in Room 1 adds tasks, the task will be visible for users in Room 1, and so on. If you need to add a task for users in Room 2, you need to switch to Room 2 and then create the task.
You can hold meetings within your room. These will only be available within that room, and a summary will be produced in the log feed when the meeting is finished.
You can choose to share the summary from the meeting with other rooms once the meeting is finished.